Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kathy McClellan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kathy McClellan

Rating: 3.7 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ember

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Kathy and the ladies always great to work with!! I've had them 4yrs now!!"

Kim Hardy

June 11, 2021

2  out of  5
"My 79 year old mother went by three different times and each time during the middle of the day, before closing hours. Each time the closed sign was up. She finally called them to see if her office was closed for good or had moved. The girl she talked to said they always keep the closed sign up to reduce traffic. She told my mother if she had seen her at the door she would have let her in. My mom didn’t get all the way to the door before seeing the closed sign and leaving. She then told my mom to call next time before she comes and so they can let her in. This was very inconvenient for my mother causing wasted trips and added stress to an already stressful situation she was trying to get resolved. Poor customer service and not an ounce of empathy for my mother’s troubles. If you’re worried about Covid19 then put up a sign for your clients to wear a mask, not inconvenience them making them think your office is closed. Time to change State Farm representatives."

Dreamchaser

March 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"Showed up at 4:35 and office was closed even though sign states closed at 5 said would be back at 8 AM. Going to tell people not to come to this agent because obviously her time is more important than our money. Would give zero stars if I could. Could've gotten my money and my business but instead I will go to Allstate"

Brande McClellan

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Very professional."

Jared Dallek

December 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always helpful always friendly."

Anudeep A

October 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"Worst experience. They will not be ready to help you. Fraudulent!"

Karina G

May 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff, Good prices! They always call to notify me when I have to update anything so I can keep all my discounts! :) Autumn and another young Hispanic woman are both very kind and knowledgeable."

Hjardist Baldwin

November 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"I will highly recommend Kathy's office. They are very professional and knowledgeable. They are willing to go above and beyond for the customers."

Hi, I'm Doug, The FUN Coach

September 17, 2018

1  out of  5
"The office people are nice. State Farm sucks and is a total joke. All insurance companies are liars and corrupt especially in the state of Texas with the NON-DIRECT ACTION POLICY. Non-Direct Action means that if you take your case to trial you CANNOT mention nor use the words "INSURANCE, INSURANCE COMPANY, OR STATE FARM." State Farm, along with other corrupt insurance companies and the corrupt politicians who rig the system, lowball or deny claims wanting to take the case to court bc they have lobbied and won a NON-DIRECT ACTION status. State Farm HAS A MULTI-MILLION $$$ WATER PARK AT THEIR CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS...IN CHAMPAGNE, IL (let that sink in) as they deny or lowball your claims! State Farm WAS NOT A GOOD NEIGHBOR nor WERE THEY THERE for me! Their commercials are lies and false advertising and State Farm has numerous complaints about their Deny, Defend, and Delay claims dept. If you re-present a corrupt industry in a corrupt state (non-direct action) then you are responsible as well! Being nice is great, but when your loyal policyholders are getting screwed over by the "system" then you are responsible, enabling, and part of the problem!"

Kina N.

May 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"The agents in this office are friendly, helpful and provide great customer service. They go out of their way to make starting a new policy easy, and have stayed late to address my needs on more than one occasion. Kathy McClellan’s office does a great job, and I’m happy I transferred my policy to her office when I moved to Austin."

Laura Copado

March 13, 2018

1  out of  5
"I hate this insurance with a passion! Don't believe me, just look them up on BBB. They will take advantage of you! They keep removing my discounts for no reason, then I have to go to office everytime so they can add them back on, then they charged me fees for removing and adding "discounts" It is never ending! Ugh! It makes me so upset because I've been so loyal, no accidents at all and I'm honestly too nice to be mean and b**** at them. To avoid a visit, I called them 2 days in a row and they never got back to me, even after they said they would get back to me the same day. My monthly payment is always different! I wish i would've never given them my auto draft info! They were extremely persistent on getting my banking account info. I'm just waiting for my 6-month policy to be over! I feel that if I cancel before then they will screw me over even more! :("

Vic's Wild Adventures.

March 13, 2018

1  out of  5
"My rate keeps going up, $60 this month for no reason. I've never had any claims and I have a perfect driving record. I have to go to the office every month to talk about my bill. Excuses all the time, constant one time fees and they always remove then add my discounts. I'm so fed up! I can't wait to switch."

damion smith

December 1, 2017

1  out of  5
"Fraudulent!!!! Very!!!"

Kay

December 1, 2017

1  out of  5
"These people will raise rates up higher and higher. Switched to a new branch and bill immediately dropped. Save yourself some coins and do the same."

ER Bennett

October 5, 2017

5  out of  5
"I had the distinct honor of discussing my State Farm policies with Ms. McClellan this morning. She took the time to fully explain each policy in terms that I could understand. Her commitment to Customer Service is the best I’ve ever seen. If you want a State Farm agent that has great integrity please contact her. I guarantee you will not be disappointed in choosing her as your agent."

tee mac

June 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"VERY helpful! I wouldn't trust my insurance needs to anyone else. Thank you Kathy!"

Jonathan Adams

May 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Don't buy here because I want this agency all to myself. They have helped me out of so many terrible situations. They are always so polite and willing to help. They are honest, dependable, and professional.. They are not driven by a profit, they really want to give you what is best and most affordable to you. They often call to check on things. They will contact you if there are any new deals or discounts on coverages. This agency is different than any other agency I have ever dealt with. They represent STATE FARM very well! Thank you Kathy and your team for being so awesome!!!"

Spike White

March 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Kathy McClellan has been our insurance agent for years. Originally for auto only, but now for home as well. Very well satisfied with her. Also, through State Farm Bank she offers loans, which other family members have used."

Tyler Eastman

August 8, 2013

1  out of  5
"We received a notice that rates were raised for no discernible reason."